Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Much Ado About Nothing @ Orlando Shakes

March 9, 2022 - April 2, 2022

Much Ado About Nothing @ Orlando Shakes

“When I said I would die a bachelor, I did not think I should live till I were married.” Lies and deceit threaten to bring lovers together or tear them apart in Shakespeare’s sharp-tongued romantic comedy. Love’s in the air when Don Pedro’s army, including Claudio and Benedick, returns victorious from war. Claudio must navigate the passions and jealousies of courting when he falls smitten for the beautiful Hero. Meanwhile, their friends devise a scheme to spark a romance between the confirmed bachelor Benedick and his long-time adversary, Beatrice.

Call 407-447-1700 or visit OrlandoShakes.org to order your tickets today or purchase tickets here.

Schedule

Wednesday, March 9, 2022 – 7:30 PM – Preview
Thursday, March 10, 2022 – 7:30 PM – Preview
Friday, March 11, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 12, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 13, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – 2:00 PM – Senior Matinee
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Thursday, March 17, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Friday, March 18, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 19, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 19, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Sunday, March 20, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 – 2:00 PM – Senior Matinee
Friday, March 25, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, March 26, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Saturday, March 26, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Wednesday, March 30, 2022 – 2:00 PM – Senior Matinee
Friday, April 1, 2022 – 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 2, 2022 – 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 2, 2022 – 7:30 PM

About Orlando Shakes

Founded by UCF professor Stuart Omans in 1989, Orlando Shakes in partnership with UCF (Orlando Shakespeare Theater, Inc.) produces classic, contemporary, and children’s plays. Under the leadership of Artistic Director Jim Helsinger and Managing Director Douglas Love-Ramos, Orlando Shakes has grown into one of the region’s most acclaimed professional theaters, garnering national recognition from The Wall Street Journal’s Terry Teachout: “outstanding…spectacular… Broadway-worthy… a company that deserves to be far more widely known outside Florida.”

With ambitious, high-caliber productions like Nicholas Nickleby, Les Miserables, In the Heights, the original pronunciation Elizabethan production of Twelfth Night, and the Fire and Reign series history cycle, the Theater continues to provide an innovative world-class theatrical experience to its guests, while showcasing William Shakespeare’s legacy as the cornerstone of the company.

Orlando Shakes also offers immersive educational programming that serves Central Florida schools and the local community at large.

Details

Start:
March 9, 2022
End:
April 2, 2022
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
,
https://orlandoshakes.secure.force.com/ticket/#/events/a0S5b00000ACNsuEAH

Venue

Orlando Shakes
812 E Rollins St
Orlando, FL 32803 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(407) 447-1700
View Venue Website